Return to gilded violet
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 incredible fabric!! April 18, 2018
Reviewer: Amber from Truckee, CA United States  
This silk is even more gorgeous in person; pictures don't do it justice. Though I haven't had the opportunity to sew with it quite yet, I'm very excited to do so. The one thing that was slightly disconcerting to me is that it's more yellow in person, but not so much that it doesn't go with the other golds I'm using.
I was also shocked at how quickly I received it! It arrived safe and sound along with my three swatches. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gilded Violet review April 12, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cheektowaga, NY United States  
Magical!!!  I turn it this way and that way and ooh and ahh!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Bonnie Peterson from Houghton, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gilded Violet Silk Fabric October 11, 2017
Reviewer: Jo Ann Lasko of Waldbrook Artisans from Nobleboro, ME United States  
I have been a customer for many years and I have always purchased my du pup I fabric from Silk Baron. Always a beautiful palette of colors to choose from, great prices and incredible service . Thank you for being so honest and dependable .

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lush Dupioni August 12, 2017
Reviewer: Marjorie from Loveland, CO United States  
The silk is totally gorgeous as are the 3 samples.  I cannot wait to make something using more of the gilded violet, or the coppery violet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great woven mixture June 3, 2016
Reviewer: Georgia Thomas from Savannah, GA United States  
Making a jacket with shades of purple appliqués & beading

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for Steampunk April 26, 2016
Reviewer: Ryn Cording from Minneapolis, MN United States  
I have used this silk in several steampunk costumes, both as the center piece and as accents. The violet is so subtle that it compliments a wide color palette

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Eye candy! April 26, 2016
Reviewer: LauraM Rachinsky from Norwalk, CT United States  
Silk Baron inventory is incredible.  The colors are delicious & intoxicating.  I have to create new projects just so I can buy more!

Was this review helpful to you?