Return to autumn harvest
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Autumn Harvest silk October 14, 2019
Reviewer: Jennifer Seaber from North Olmsted, OH United States  
The color is amazing! Super fast shipping, too. I received my shipping notice later on the same day I ordered!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gorgeous Gold March 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Glen Carbon, IL United States  
My daughter and I are making 16th Century Tudor court dresses.  We purchased a yard of harvest gold was purchased to make bias tape for the bodices and trim for the skirts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gorgeous gold! October 29, 2016
Reviewer: Elizabeth from United States  
I make most of the new vestments and altar hangings for my parish, and if I need silk, I go to silkbaron. They're fast and the cutting is accurate.

This particular gold is perfect for ornamenting the things I make. I use inexpensive fabrics for the main body, but I use silks and brocades to make the pieces look expensive.

I've made hundreds of feet of single gold bias tape from this gold because it looks great on all of our liturgical colors - greens, reds, rose, violet, purple, white, cream or gold. It is a wonderful, medium-body silk that can be machine waged on the delicate cycle and hung to dry.

I usually apply the tape to the pressed hem with wash-away Wonder Tape, then apply the ornamentation and sew it all down. Then I wash the piece, press it, sew in the corded neckline and open the neckline to turn it back and sew it flat.

The bias-cut silk reflects light at different angles and adds body to the flowing hem. Just gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A beauty... July 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canada  
Upon seeing this one i changed my plans for it. It goes from a supporting role to being the star!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Service January 27, 2016
Reviewer: Sheridyn E McClain from Stillwater, MN United States  
Looked like photo came quickly. High quality dupioni. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Swatch January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Winifred Courtland from Highland Park, IL United States  
Love the color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Terrific experience October 19, 2015
Reviewer: Megan Petkewec from Iowa City , IA United States  
What a treat to recieve swatches then be able to quickly choose one.  The order arrives with speed in an unassuming tidy package. Love the Baron!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 swatch June 5, 2015
Reviewer: Julie Higgins from Lakebay, WA United States  
Beautiful shiny gold color, reads gold not orange. Color will not work for this project but may consider it for another. Nice weight to fabric.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Maureen September 12, 2014
Reviewer: maureen reynolds from danville, CA United States  
Lovely silk, as promised. Quick delivery

I am a long arm quilter and stitch ladies quilts together as a business.  I often recommend your silk to quilt with; but always suggest backing with lightweight fusible interfacing. I've made many quilts with it. Love your color choices!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Miniatures curtain silks September 4, 2014
Reviewer: Linda Wooten from CHAPMANSBORO, TN United States  
As always, all of your silks are perfect!   If I could suggest anything, it would be to please add some Gold Shantung Silk.  
Fav seller!



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items