Return to black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Black Silk velvet May 2, 2021
Reviewer: Jackie Jacobs from Allen Park, MI United States  
This is the nicest silk velvet I have ever felt. It is not floppy, but has w wonderful drape to it. Definitely will purchase silk velvet from Silk Baron again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what you want March 31, 2020
Reviewer: Megan Wissler from Bellingham, WA United States  
The perfect classic, luxurious black.  A pleasure to sew with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 5, 2019
Reviewer: KIRSTEN HAMMERSTROM from Alexandria, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 17, 2018
Reviewer: Heather from Rayville, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Luscious! December 6, 2017
Reviewer: Lily Walbridge from Austin, TX United States  
This velvet is lovely and rich! I plan on getting some for embroidery work. Definitely will need something behind it to help strengthen it, but it is absolutely lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gorgeous March 16, 2017
Reviewer: rebecca burnham from louisa, VA United States  
This silk velvet is perfect---lovely hand, rich look. I do historic millinery, and the weight and workability are excellent for my hats.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Black sheer fabric October 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anna H from Franklin, TN United States  
I was so impressed with this fabric! It came in within a very quick time frame and has such a beautiful drape with the garments that I'm creating!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Luxury April 26, 2016
Reviewer: Deborah from Norman, OK United States  
I can't describe the difference between silk velvet and synthetic.  This was the ultimate luxury to sew with.  I was almost terrified to cut into the material!
It walks around just as much as other velvets, and is very similar to sew, but has a lighter weight.

Was this review helpful to you?