Return to frosted blue
Sort By::
Page of 1


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful! June 5, 2019
Reviewer: Erica from Delaware, United States  
Ordered swatches first, and it was difficult to choose, bu this was it.  The color is just perfect, and shipping was pretty quick.  Price and selection simply cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely Blue March 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Glen Carbon, IL United States  
My daughter and I are making 16th Century Tudor court dresses.  She chose frosted blue  for the reverse side of her bodice .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Blue September 26, 2017
Reviewer: Martin Habetz from Rayne , LA United States  
Royal and dramatic- gorgeous color

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Elegant! September 23, 2017
Reviewer: Pentaloons from Abingdon, VA United States  
Gorgeous fabric with a beautiful sheen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Happy Customer July 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chepachet, RI United States  
I've bought several pieces of silk over the past 5 years from SilkBaron.  I am always delighted with my purchase.  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

Many thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful color April 24, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canada  
Beautiful color and quality!
Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thumbs up November 20, 2015
Reviewer: Kate Adams from Evansville, IN United States  
It can be washed in the machine using some shampoo.  Remove promptly so dark colors don't bleed into the lighter ones.  Tumble dry on low heat.  It shrinks a bit when washed the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love the color! June 13, 2015
Reviewer: Elizabeth Graham from Jacksonville, FL United States  
I was so excited to get the Frosted Blue in the mail to make a petticoat. The color is a lovely, almost Wedgewood-like blue that does very well for 18th century reproductions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Teresa Hearne from Lutz, FL United States  
This silk is so luscious and rich! The iridescence is subtle and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?